FAIPS (DPS) delegates sparkles at HMUN India Online 2020

With a view to expose young minds to the emerging world situations and to enhance their problem solving skills, Harvard Model United Nations (HMUN) India Online 2020 conference, the first of its kind, was held from 13th August to 16th August 2020 on Zoom platform. Students of FAIPS(DPS) enthusiastically participated in the 4 day conference which attracted delegates from across India, Kuwait, the United States of America, Nigeria, Mauritius and many other countries. The delegates were grouped into 15 committees to work out substantive solutions to complex international issues and reach a consensus through debate, dialogue and diplomatic collaboration.

FAIPS participants once again showcased supreme professionalism and confidence as 10 delegates clinched top awards through their superior debating prowess. Ace debaters, Rohan Raju of the SOCHUM committee and Rudrakshi Goswami of the CSW committee won Outstanding Delegate awards while . Mishaal Kandapath won the Honourable Mention award at the SPECPOL committee. In addition, Avi Vaswani of the UNDP committee, Arathi Sasidharan of the ECOFIN committee, Namish Bafna of the Legal committee, Sambhavi Vasudevan of the SPECPOL committee, Khushi Sarvesh of the CND committee, Kshamaben Patel of the WHO committee and Debangan Mishra from the WHO committee won Diplomatic Commendation awards at their respective committees.

The delegates got the coveted opportunity to be guided by experienced committee directors from the Harvard student fraternity, which indeed was one of the highlights of the conference.

Mr. Ravi Ayanoli took immense pride at the students' performances and their dedicated and focused efforts to bring laurels to the school. He also appreciated the teachers for training the students and making them merit worthy. It was an enriching experience for all concerned.

FAIPS (DPS) delegates at HMUN India Online 2020



















































