## FAIPS(DPS) CONDUCTS FMUN-2023 WITH FINESSE!

Fahaheel Al-Watanieh Indian Private School conducted its FAIPS MODEL UNITED NATIONS-2023 on the 6<sup>th</sup> & 7<sup>th</sup> of September, thereby, continuing with its exceptional array of extracurricular activities

The two-day Inter- house Competition began with a gleaming inaugural ceremony in the presence of the Principal, Vice-Principals, Headmistress, Senior Mistress and the participating delegates belonging to the six houses. The session began with the official opening by SG Johan Varghese Sajan, and was held over 2 days of compelling debate, discussion and deliberation, amongst 5 committees, and 84 delegates. The 4 main committees were the United Nations Security Council (Director: Namita Gireesh), Disarmament and International Security (Director(s): Saad Mohammad Khan, Hritvi Sikri) Special Political and Decolonization (Director: Devi Mulik) and Commission on Narcotic Drugs (Director: Ryan Sinha).

For the first time in the history of FMUN, a Midnight Crisis Committee was conducted, wherein, the best performing delegates from Day 1 were put into an intense overnight online session. The committee featured a nail-biting Greek Mythology- based agenda and characters from the Greek Mythology. Directed by Arhant Saikia, the committee was conducted between 9:00 p.m. and 1:00 a.m. as delegates battled sleepless and tiring nights to duel for the top slot. All the committees proceeded with unparalleled enthusiasm and gusto. The Principal, Mr. Ravi Ayanoli and the Directors announced the award winners and House Positions.

The conference was wrapped up with delegates and staff carrying fond memories of the two-day event. The award winners, participants and the Secretariat were applauded by the head of the institution, Mr. Ravi Ayanoli. With the official statement of SG Muhammed Rayhaan, the conference came to a smooth conclusion. The high-octane performances of delegates and the Executive Board, emblazoned the '23 edition of FMUN in the history books as one of the best MUN conferences in the country.

The Secretariat 2023-24 was chaired by Secretary Generals, Muhammed Rayhaan and Johan Varghese Sajan, under the able direction of the FMUN Faculty Ms. Suneetha Nakka, Ms. Jolene Crasta and Ms. Anju Tripathi.

\_\_\_\_\_













